Netherworld "Morketid"

...evoking imaginary places and crystal-like and arctic (a paradox for an Italian author) atmospheres   NEURAL
Who took the ice from the isolationism? Netherworld   E/I MAGAZINE

more reviews

MORKETID is a Norwegian term that indicates a certain period in the year when the Arctic winter cold encases everything and the sun doesn’t rise over the horizon. It’s a cold and dark period that distinguishes regions and people living in the Artic. Music is composed using short fragments of sounds found in the Artic area, these are documented and subsequently sampled and then completely transformed into new forms and therefore a new vision of the Artic

1 Dreaming Arctic Expanses (09:16)
2 New Horizons (09:24)
3 Morketid (12:33)
4 Jokul (07:28)
5 North Pole (07:58)
6 Virgin Lands (12:47)

Mixed and Composed by NETHERWORLD April 2007
Mastered by OOPHOI in The Kiva April 2007 www.deeplistenings.it
Cover Photo by BJARNE RIESTO www.riesto.no
Layout and Graphic Solution by STUDIO SCISMA www.studioscisma.com