out on July: Tropic of Coldness" Framed Waves "

Read more

Paul Schütze

Paul Schütze "The Sky Torn Apart"

Read more

Upcoming releases

1.MURCOF 2.Tropic of Coldness 3.Frame 4.Equal Stones 5.Aria Rostami & Daniel Blomquist 6.Final & Netherworld 7.Bernocchi/Netherworld/Toshinori Kondo 8. Line Spectrum 9. Chihei Hatakeyama & Dirk Serries 10. Skare 11. Eric Holm

Read more
  • OUT NOW!
  • Paul Schütze
  • Upcoming releases



Tropic of Coldness " Framed Waves …

June 13, 2018

Imagining a ‘tropic of coldness’ is like observing the overly exaggerated shifts in our own nature.TONESHIFT more reviews “Tropic of Coldness” is a duo formed by David and Giovanni, who met by chance, or maybe not, in Brussels, Belgium, during the autumn of 2011. David is a guitarist, synth and sample player, already active on the Brussels scene with his electro / experimental project “Drawing Virtual Gardens” with several releases on Time Released Sound, Flaming Pines, Shimmering Moods and Krysalisound. Giovanni played guitar, voice and samples for the North-East Italian band “Fuji Apple Worship”, involved in a melting pot of drones, field recordings and minimal sound sculptures. Since its beginning in November 2011, Tropic of Coldness focused on drones / ambient /...